University Hospital Emergency Medical Services



The EMS management team is responsible for ensuring overall departmental compliance with respect to established standard operating procedures, policies, clinical competence, and all applicable university, state, and federal guidelines.

All members of the UH-EMS management team have extensive EMS experience and are certified and/or licensed in their respective fields. The Department is led by the EMS Director. EMS Coordinators oversee the day-to-day operations of their respective divisions.

A University Hospital physician serves as the EMS Medical Director and oversees clinical procedures and policies as well as quality assurance and improvement activities.

The administration and management team of University Hospital Emergency Medical Services:

Jason Brady
EMS Director

Joseph Burlew
Associate Director

David Stangreciak
Associate Director

John Berghoefer
EMS Coordinator
BLS Division

Nicholas Camisa
EMS Coordinator
Regional Emergency Medical Communications System (REMCS), Transfer Center

Armand Cayer
EMS Coordinator
ALS Division

James Doran
EMS Coordinator
Logistical and Support Services

Timothy Phelan
EMS Coordinator
Special Operations

Daniel Vega
EMS Coordinator
Critical Care Transport, Non-Emergency Transport

William Gauff
Technical Services Division


Medical Direction Team:

Dr. Timothy Satty, MD
Medical Director

Dr. Adam Fox, DO
Assistant Medical Director
Trauma, Tactical EMS, JEMSTAR

Dr. Scott Pasichow, MD
Assistant Medical Director
Clinical Education & REMCS

Dr. Tung-Lin "Jesse" Yuan, DO
Assistant Medical Director
Quality & Operations